You can delete a domain name so that it is no longer registered to you. Depending on the type of domain name you delete, the registry might hold it before releasing it for other users to register. You might be able to re-register the domain name, subject to additional registration fees.

Deleting your domain name does not entitle you to a refund of any part of your registration fee.

WARNING: Deleting a domain name is a permanent action.

To Delete a Domain Name Registration

  1. Log in to your Account Manager.
  2. Next to Domains, click Launch.
  3. Select the domain name(s) you want to delete.
  4. Click Delete Selected.
  5. Read the deletion warning, select Delete domain(s) and click OK.